CHOW Meeting In Spanish (2nd and 4th Sunday of the month)

11a MST/12p CST/1p EST

Tema: Reunión Abierta de Apoyo Emocional CHOW
Cada 2 semanas los domingos

ID de reunión: 896 5557 6749
Código de acceso: spanish

Host

Maria Jose (she/her)

Hi, My Name is Maria Jose and I moved to Denver from Leon, Guanajuato Mexico 11 years ago. I enjoy reading novels, hot yoga, and exploring new coffee shops around the city. When working as a barista, I was able to understand the difficulties of working in the hospitality industry while dealing with daily life challenges. My mental health journey started about 4 years ago and now I am happy to join CHOW to support any person choosing the path towards healing and community support.

ExPOS

Jorge Michovich (he/him)

With 14 years in the classroom as a Public School Teacher and 5 years as a bartender and server, my journey has been one of constant learning and growth. The decision to join Chow was driven by my understanding that the industry is filled with Spanish-speaking workers in need of the services we provide. During the pandemic, I began addressing my own mental health issues, which deepened my conviction to contribute to the healing of hearts within the community.

Date

Mar 10 2024

Time

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Labels

Online Meeting
Ir a la reunión
QR Code