Vail CHOW meeting

Wednesday Monthly In-Person Meeting With CHOW In Vail

Fourth Wednesday of every month at 2:15pm MST/3:15p CST/4:15p EST

This meeting is hosted In Vail, CO. at the vail public library (community Room.)
All are welcome, no matter where you live or work.

Host

Emily Kramer (she/her)

Hey, I’m Emily. I live in the mountains. When I’m not working, I primarily enjoy long walks in the woods with my dog, snowboarding, doing yoga, riding my Harley-Davidson, trying new food, and seeing my therapist (haha, but seriously!). If it wasn’t for taking a break from alcohol this past year, becoming consistent with therapy sessions, and reaching out to peers for support, I would not have been able to continue my life in this industry. I acknowledge the fact that everyone’s journey looks different, and I am excited to be a part of CHOW to hold space/support peers in hospitality, have a place to feel understood, promote resources for mental health, and create new friendships throughout my community in the Vail Valley.

ExPOS

Kayla Weber (she/her/hers)

After 12 years in the service industry I knew I needed something more than after work drinks. I found myself connecting with those in the mental health and peer world and by building authentic, human connections I was able to find a different kind of joy that I’d love to bring back to my peers in the service industry. 

Date

Feb 22 2023

Time

2:15 pm - 3:15 pm

More Info

Get Directions

Labels

In Person Meeting
Get Directions
QR Code